Crochet Garland

garland2

I might add a few little leaves here and there but the garland is pretty much done.  As you can see, I swapped out the pale leaves and replaced them with darker ones.  I’m not crazy about how they turned out but I think they’ll have to do.  I’ve got friction burns on my fingers from the yarn passing over the same place over and over again so I’m going to leave off crochet for a while now.  Time for some drawing (when it’s raining) and gardening (when it’s not).

Posted on June 17, 2017, in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. i love this, sarah –

    Liked by 1 person

  2. love it—but I’m still seeing a fall motif throw in need of creation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those middle leaves remind me of the butterflies whose wing patters mimic a pair of eyes to scare off predators.
    : )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is so cute, Sarah ❤ Pinned the leaves and
    shared this overall post with my blog's fb page…
    I know you love to draw, but hope you'll get more
    sunshiny gardening weather than rain! 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wow very nice. my sister make something similar. https://youtu.be/lrVdaIx0VXg

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a gorgeous garland! I’m already thinking about where there is an empty wall space for one of these in my house.

    I love your choice of colour and the added depth & texture from layering flowers and butterflies on top of each other. I hadn’t ever considered this before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Amy. 😀 I’m glad you like it. I hope you can find all the instructions for the motifs – I didn’t organise them very well. Let me know if you have trouble and I will try to sort them out for you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

