17 Reasons I Became Catholic in 2017

If you’re wondering why anyone would want to join the Catholic Church in this day and age then read this beautiful post by Anja:

Anja Speaks

In the last few months to a year of exploring then joining the Church, I have been asked perhaps 200 times—Why the Catholic Church? Why now? Usually I give a quick answer or fail to answer. Perhaps this is because I could clearly only scratch the surface of this question in over 4,000 words once I actually did try. It can’t be summed up so succinctly for me. Friends and family approached me lovingly and unlovingly, tactfully and offensively, concerned and angry, debating and praying. Thank you for your genuine concern and desire to understand. Hopefully this can give you an idea of my “sudden” change and console your fears that we are so different. While there is time for debate, that is not the intention of this piece. Thank you so much for your concern and aid. Here are just the Top 17 Reasons (in no particular order) I…

View original post 4,101 more words

Posted on June 16, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

