Painted Prosthetic Project

I LOVE this artist. I’m reblogging her post in case any of you can help support the “Painted Prosthetics Project” that she is taking part in. See the original post for more details.

busy mockingbird

What do I want to be when I grow up?  An artist?  Ahhhh, I would love to be able to sit around all day, painting whatever my heart desired, while sitting back and watching the money roll in.

Unfortunately, that’s not the case.  I have a day job, and thankfully it’s one I enjoy.  I’ve worked very hard to get to the day job I’ve always wanted, and worked a lot of cruddy jobs (truck driver, vending machine stocker, night shift newspaper printer, you name it) before this one.  Several years ago, my manager plucked me from a depressing job building small copy ads for a tiny black and white classifieds paper, and since then I’ve been SO grateful to be working for her, happily designing posters, flyers, and marketing material for army and family facilities on military posts, as well as any events that come through.  It’s an awesome…

View original post 704 more words

Posted on September 1, 2016, in Art. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

