My Knot It Has Three Corners

When I opened my sketchbook to work on my new project I found some sketches that I had forgotten about.  A couple of months ago I wanted to try to convert a four-cornered knot into a three-cornered knot.  I thought the result was a bit wonky so I didn’t post it but now it’s grown on me.  Here is the tracing paper I used to start the design and to transfer it between versions:

triknottrace

And here are the three versions I ended up with:

And if you’re confused by the weird title, see the explanation posted here.

Posted on June 28, 2016, in Art, Celtic interlace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Isn’t it fun when you pull out an old project and you’re like — wow I did THAT. Time certainly can give us a new perspective on our successes/failures. 😀

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I agree…finding things you did before is always fun. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love it!! I should raise yourself from the middle of the class, as your past thoughts on your workings, to TOP of the class ~ great work 🙂

    Like

  4. Very elaborate. Celtic knots have always fascinated me and yours are so detailed.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Great drawings, Sarah… And now that 3-corner song is looping through my head! 😉 I’ve always wanted to learn how to make those fancy knots 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It is Beautiful, my Dear Sarah! But my head is Spinning! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

