Modern Magpie

I haven’t been visiting blogland very much lately.  And I haven’t done much in the way of art or craft for a few months because my energy and focus have been diverted elsewhere.  However, a new project recently presented itself to me.  The first step was to produce a digital version of my magpie design, which I did using the free software Krita:

Now I need to somehow incorporate knotwork into the design.  It’s going to be tricky.

I look forward to catching up with you all soon.

Posted on June 25, 2016, in Art, Celtic interlace and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. a nice design 🙂

    Like

  2. Love the digital Magpie and look forward to seeing how the knotwork develops too 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh HIIIIIIIIIIIII. HAPPY TO SEE YOU. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a bold fellow. Welcome back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

