Therapy

This is the first drawing I have done in months so it was rather therapeutic. mandaladoodleIf you fancy having a go at colouring it, you can download a better copy (for free) here: http://asccreates.deviantart.com/art/Mandala-Doodle-562180335.  If you do, be sure to let me know in the comments: I’d love to see the finished product…

Posted on September 3, 2015, in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Your drawing is a beautiful comeback, Sarah. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A fabulous piece of art Sarah 🙂 So nice to see you back again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Quite exceptional work Sarah; many congratulations. I can see Escher, and Celtic design, and Tibetan Buddhistic influences in there – I think? May I ask, is this ink on paper? It really does look like a labour of love – what is its destiny?

    Like

    • Thank you Hariod, you’re very kind. I used Staedler technical drawing pens on paper. They’re my favourite pens. As for the drawing’s destiny… As with all things, I expect it will end up as dust floating around in the vacuum of space. 😉 As for its immediate future, it has gone into storage but you may have it if you’d like it.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Therapy for me as well as I take in its beauty and peace. ❤

    Like

  5. Missed you a lot. Was thinking about you yesterday and hoping you would return and you did, in the most spectacular way. Your drawing is unbelievable. I don’t know how you do the kind of art you do, it’s just so amazing. I’m so happy to see you again. ❤

    Like

    • Aw thanks Gigi, it’s nice to see you again too. I’ll be popping over to your blog later to see what you and your feathery friends have been up to while I’ve been gone. 🙂

      Like

  6. Hey, Sarah. Thanks so much for featuring the photo from ZimSculpt Serendipity. Nice to have a mention across the pond!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It would make a lovely card. Or a page in a coloring book?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks JoAnna, those are great ideas. I’ve considered doing a colouring book but at the moment I’m content for people to download and print the images for themselves if they want to. (I usually put a higher resolution version on deviantArt for that purpose but I haven’t got round to this one yet.)

      Like

  8. A colouring book! That was my immediate thought! I so want to take this and 27 of my best coloured ink pens and just fill in small shapes for hours…. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

    Like

  9. So intricate and beautiful 🙂
    ~Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

  10. So intricate. What a talent you have.

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Colouring Pages | Anglo Saxon Celt Creates

Leave a Reply

