SOMETIMES A WILD GOD – the book

I first read this poem on the blog. It crept up on me suddenly and blew through me like a thrilling North wind. I commend it to you, and suggest that the printed version would make a wonderful gift for the right person.

Coyopa : words by Tom Hirons

The book of the poem, Sometimes a Wild God, has gone on sale in the Hedgespoken Pressonline shop. This has been a long work and Rima and I are truly delighted with what we’ve created. The boxes of books arrived on Thursday and we’ve spent much of the last weeks getting the shop ready. It is the first production from Hedgespoken Press and it costs £7.50 plus p&p. Here are some preview pictures of it:

But, listen. I need your help to spread the word about the book. We have no great marketing machine behind us, only the fine and mighty power of word-of-mouth. So, if you have been moved by this poem, please tell your friends and spread the word (and links to the shop…) on facebook, twitter, tumblr, wherever you roam… And, of course, please buy a copy, and then a copy for your friend…

View original post 178 more words

Posted on September 1, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. No reply needed, I just want to thank you for the perfect catalyst to my day. I have of late been nudged with the Universal foot in my back to go beyond my skill set, my knowledge, my financial means to pursue a new path. This poem reminded me that the only thing holding me back is my doubts. It reminded me that everything I needed is within me already. 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful project that young couple have; I wish them all the very best with their travelling project, and the book too of course. Thank you Sarah; it’s good to hear from you again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

