Knock Views

There’s still no art and craft going on here, so I thought I’d share a few photos of my morning constitutional with you instead.  There are lots of lovely trees in the nearby town of Knock, both in the grounds of the shrine and in the surrounding area.  It’s a nice place for a morning stroll.  Some of the trees are still wearing their winter coats but others have started to wake up.  I love the spring, don’t you?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on April 21, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Will join you on my mobility scooter!

    Like

  2. So many shapes of trees and shades of green. Definitely works of art. I was just pouting because it is raining here and I didn’t get out for my morning walk so thanks for sharing yours. ❤

    Like

    • My oh my, you get all the weather there don’t you? In that case I’m glad I decided to share my walk. Sorry I’ve been out of touch so much lately. I’ll catch up with you soon. X

      Like

      • Yes we do love weather changes here. In the last week we’ve had a lot of changes. 77F and sunny, windy and rain, thunder and lightning, today it is spitting snow. Hope you got to take another beautiful walk today. 😀

        Like

      • Wow. 🙂
        Thanks, I didn’t walk but I sat in Sally’s garden in the sun drinking tea made with my first mint and fennel of the year. It was lovely. How about you?

        Like

      • How fun. 😀 I hauled out all of my clothes. I do this once a year as I switch to warmer weather clothing. I give away anything that doesn’t fit or I haven’t worn etc. I’m always amazed at how many clothes I give away. We have a chain of people who do this so we get new to us clothes and help women who are just starting out or struggling financially. ❤

        Like

      • That sounds great. Are you able to educate about MCS regarding the chemicals on the clothes. Is it harder to get secondhand clothes safe than brand new ones?

        Like

  3. Those are lovely Spring photos. Mostly I love your use of the slideshow feature. That is such a neat trick.

    Like

  4. yeseventhistoowillpass

    It must still be winter there.. Trees bare! Spring will spring soon!

    Like

    • Well Juan, I should have taken more pictures of the greener trees; they’re not all bare. Our spring bulbs have flowered and died already, and the cherry blossom is out. It’s just some of the trees are a bit slow to feel the sap rise and I liked seeing their branches against the sky.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I like the photos, I like the clever clicky slideshow.

    Like

  6. Wonderful shots!!!! 🙂

    Like

  7. What a beautiful day and such a lovely place to have to stroll each day! Great photos!! 😀

    Like

  8. Nice pictures. I do love spring but would love if the nip would go back to winter where it belongs and warm up already! Happy weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! It’s hard to get anything done in the garden and some of the early plants were caught out by the nip. The grass doesn’t seem to mind all the sunshine and showers though. A happy weekend to you too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

