Going Slowly

Since Friday (the 13th, coincidentally) I’ve been battling with a nasty bug.  I completely missed the St. Patrick’s Day celebrations this year 😦  I’ve just started to come out of it now but I’m still recovering.  I just wanted to apologise for not interacting in the blogosphere as much as I normally do.  That situation is likely to continue for a while as I recover my stamina.  May I make a small request?  I normally love comments but I can’t face answering too many just now.  If you can’t resist leaving me a message :), is it okay if I just “Like” it rather than replying in full?  Many thanks in advance.  I look forward to catching up with you all properly when I’m firing on all cylinders again.

Posted on March 19, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. So sorry to hear this Sarah, and I do hope you are managing to at least surround yourself with a few creature comforts to ease the burden just a little. With all best wishes for a speedy recovery and return to health, Hariod. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind words Hariod. I’m feeling much better now.
      I wasn’t able to do much except lie in bed for about a week but my family rallied round and made sure I was looked after. I’m glad I didn’t have to go through it alone.
      I hope you are keeping well.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rest easy, Sarah, and take all the time you need. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can totally sympathize. Take all the time needed. My good friend who blogs and I had a discussion about how sometimes, one just needs to back off a bit and regroup. I took a month off a year ago and it did me a world of good. So do what you need to do and feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Do whatever makes uplifts you most. Hope you feel better soon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t answer this. Just want you to know that I hope you feel better. Take all the time you need to rest and recover. Sending hugs and healing energy your way. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Get well and don’t reply! Just soak in the well wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. How considerate of you to inform all. it does go noticed when a fellow blogger is MIA for a period of time. My excuse would be the garden calling me out. Take care, rest easy, and before long you’ll be back, refreshed and ready to blog again. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Glad to hear you are coming back Sarah.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I thought you were doing the 40 days of silent retreat. Get Better.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Good wishes for a return to full health.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

