Two Bikes Two Lights

I’ve just finished making a digital version of my painting Two Bikes Two Lights.

Here is the original sketch I did years ago:

bikesketchsmallI originally did two versions in acrylic paint, one with this colour scheme:

TwoBikesTwoLights BYsmallAnd one with this colour scheme:

TwoBikesTwoLights GsmallNow that I have a digital version of the design it’s really easy to change the colour scheme.ย  I’ve added quite a few versions to my DeviantArt Gallery where you can download them for free, or pay to have them printed.ย  I’m planning to order one as a present so I will let you know what the print quality is like in a future post.

Posted on December 21, 2014, in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. nice!
    almost looks like my bikes
    as the lean & mingle ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Lovely. What was the inspiration for the piece?

    Like

  3. Sarah, these are beautiful. Each color is wonderful, but I truly LOVE the green one. You are so very talented. Wonderful work.

    Like

    • Thank you, I’m so glad you like them. ๐Ÿ˜€ Have you had a look at the other colour schemes on DeviantArt? I’d be interested to know if you like any of the others…

      Like

  4. These are wonderful. You have such a talent and this way, you can stretch your talent further.

    Like

  5. These are fantastic, Sarah! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  6. Very creative…. digital art is wonderfully freeing allowing you to make variations so easily.

    Like

  7. Merry Christmas, Sarah! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. I have to love the first one, because I can literally see all the work you put into it, in your hand-drawn lines. But I love the others too, even though in the digital image I can’t see your labor as easily. The green colour scheme is my favourite. I think this image of shadows of such a familiar shape made so unfamiliar is just wonderful.

    Like

    • Thank you Crystal. You said in your most recent post, “I am an artist, and I cannot help but find extraordinary beauty around me no matter where I stand.” I too see beauty, and things that interest and fascinate me, everywhere I look. One of my goals with this piece was to capture some of that so it would last a bit longer and so other people might be able to see something new in the familiar.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Sending the very best wishes for peace and happiness in 2015. always, Eddie

    Like

Leave a Reply

