Wintry Update

Sally is going to be spending the Christmas season in the U.S. so we did our Christmas crafting yesterday.  This is our third time making wreaths together (see this post for another one) and I love it.  The smell of the greenery is delicious, and I love combining the different textures and colours.  I had intended to take more photos of the process but I was almost finished before I remembered to take my camera out.  Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos I did take.  I’ve included a few seasonal views of “The Mountain” too.

Posted on December 4, 2014, in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. I tend to find wreaths boring or gaudy depending on how they are done. I would gladly hang your’s on my door. There is a lovely mix of colors and textures that compliment each other. 😀

    Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous. I’d love something like this to hang all winter. And the pics of the mountain shows what a beautiful area in which you live. You are a most talented artist. Is your daughter staying in the South when she comes to the US? I know you will miss her.

    Like

    • Thanks. 🙂 Glad you like the pics.
      Sally’s not my daughter – that would make her smile. 🙂 She’s staying with her daughter in NY state somewhere. Sally comes from Wisconsin originally but spent a good few years in Phoenix (a bit of a contrast I know). Oh, I forgot to mention – I cooked your daffodill cake with Sally recently. She said it was the best cake ever. She said it reminded her of the angel cake that her mother used to make and, when she looked in her cookery book for the recipe, right next to it was a recipe for daffodil cake which she’d never noticed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks but my artistry will remain in the wheelhouse of taking photos of other people’s works of art. I hope Sally is looking forward to snow when she ventures to New York.

    Like

  4. Beautiful wreath. Looks wonderful on the door. You got me going with the wonderful scent of the evergreens. I love that. What a fun thing to do together, with lovely results. 🙂 Beautiful scenery as well. Thank you:)

    Like

  5. Beautiful countryside and colours this time of year!
    Your wreath is one of the nicest I have ever seen Sarah! It should make people realise what a talented lady lives on the other side of the decorated door 🙂

    Like

  6. Beautifully picture…wonderfully captured. Lovely post!!!

    Like

    • Thank you very much. 😀
      I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts. I see one entitled Scientists and Artists. I consider myself to be both so I’m curious to find out what you say on the subject.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It has always been fascinating in the blog space to keep meeting wonderful friends like you and keeping learning from beautiful post..I am enjoying your posts…

        Yes, looking forward to hearing your lovely perspective on various topics and having good debate…

        Like

      • Blogging is a wonderful way to find interesting people and interesting things to read. I look forward to getting to know you and your blog. Thank you for your kind words.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Blogging is the beautiful medium connecting lovely friends across the world..it is meaningfully engaging…same here and we will keep sharing newer perspective and understanding different aspects how we look at life and living…universally there are some fundamentals that remains intact but there exists the diversity which is always intriguing to know and explore…

        Have a great weekend…

        Like

      • Yes, I like finding common ground but I also like people who surprise me sometimes. Appreciating different perspectives is very important for development.

        I hope you have a wonderful weekend too. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, we need to expand and we need others to enable us to discover beyond our perceived boundary…

        Thanks so much, and looking forward…

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Inese Poga Art Gallery

    I love crafting and artsy people! Very nice creations and photos!

    Like

  8. Ooh-la-la, Sarah. Love all of the photos–the gorgeous wreath in process as well as the outdoor shots. Ahhhhhhh. Thank you for sharing all of this fragrant and delicious beauty. xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

