Origami Swan

Another post from 2013. This time origami AND gardening in the same post, coz sometimes I just like to mix it up and go wild.
That was sarcasm btw. 😉 I’ve noticed that some people have a problem with my sense of humour. They find it hard to detect. I do have one. No, really, I do.

Anglo Saxon Celt Creates Art and Craft

swan4This summer in Ireland has been the best since I moved here in 2000.  It is absolutely scorching.  I haven’t written a post in a while because it’s just been too hot to do very much except eat ice-cubes.  I’m posting now though because I’ve finally finished a model that I have been making for a friend.  Her totem animal is the swan so I think she will like it.  I used the video provided by a Romanian origami wizard on his blog.  Thanks Razvan.   swan2It took ages to make.  The little triangular pieces take less than a minute to fold but there are nearly 600 pieces in this model.  I’ll let you do the maths.

While I’m here I want to give you an update on the garden.  redcurrantsWe had our first harvest of redcurrants last week.  It was also our last.  😦  The blackbirds have finally figured out…

View original post 169 more words

Posted on November 27, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well done on both counts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

