The Origami Binge Continues

My second origami post (Jun 2013):

Anglo Saxon Celt Creates Art and Craft

gardenJune3When I haven’t been in the garden (weeding mostly) and doing chores, I’ve been folding paper.  I’ve been feeling guilty about not spending more time in the garden though.  The sun has been shining harder and longer here in Ireland than it has done for years (dare I say within living memory).  I feel like I need to make the most of it while it’s here.  But I’m not used to it.  After a while I start turning pink and flopping around like a Dali watch.

twinboat icosahedronI’ve found a few more nice modular origami models on YouTube.   The first one, on the right, is a “twinboat icosahedron“, along with one of its units (on the right of the photo).  On the left of the photo is the supply of triangular units I have built up since my last origami post.  (Only a few thousand left to go…)…

View original post 160 more words

Posted on November 21, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Origami outside, I say!

    Like

  2. Sarah…CONVERSATIONS WITH DEATH/A Love Story is on Amazon!!!!! If Deb can figure out a way to send a copy to you we will do it. We don’t have a clue how to do it right now. Thank you for everything. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your support and the kind words you wrote about the book. I’m very grateful. ❤

    Like

  3. Wow! Your origami is amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

