Knitwits & Crafty Stitchers

I had to go to Galway today.  Galway is one of my favourite cities (not that I’m familiar with that many, mind you).  Today I stumbled upon a little gem tucked away on an industrial estate (Liosban Business Park to be precise).  It can be hard to find supplies in the West of Ireland so I was delighted to find such a well-stocked shop with reasonably-priced yarn.  People tell me to shop online but I like to get my hands on stuff before I buy it; I guess I’m old-fashioned.  I’ve just checked out their website and it looks like you can order on-line too (for those of you who like that sort of thing). 🙂

I bought the sparkly white yarn because I thought it would be perfect for more Christmas snowflakes.

Posted on October 3, 2014, in Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to see what you do with your new crafty stuff. I agree with you on the online stuff. Somehow its never looks like the picture and you can’t feel the textures. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂
      My nan used to order things from catalogues for me when I was a teenager and I had the same problem with those. The clothes looked great on the models but they often looked dreadful on me. We sent a lot of stuff back.

      Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass

    If I was into thread and cloth I would sure head there.. It looks so colorful…

    Like

    • It really was a treat for the eye Juan. Thanks for reading even though this isn’t your thing. I’ve read that it’s not unusual for American men to knit so maybe you could think about taking it up when you retire… 🙂

      Like

  3. Love the title, btw: “Knitwits & Crafty Stitchers”

    Like

  4. Eeks! Fabric too! Divine, thank you so so much!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

