Pony’s Progress

As you may have seen in my last post I’ve been working on a digital version of my purple pony drawing.  I spent a long time trying to create the same kind of background I used before but I didn’t like how it was turning out.

PPonyProgress3smallI decided to try a more simple background.

PPonyJustFlowerssmallThen I decided to add some clouds.

PPonyFlwrCloudsmallThe horse is wrapped up as a present for a friend who was born in the Year of the Horse.

Posted on September 30, 2014, in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. I like all of them. Pretty purple pony’s progress!

    Like

  2. I just noticed you had one of mine in your community posts! Awww, thanks! My drawing abilities are kind of rudimentary … I really appreciate it! 🙂

    Like

  3. I like how the bit of floral design on the hing leg makes the floral background pop. 😀

    Like

    • Thanks. I wasn’t sure about that bit. Originally, after a happy accident gave me the idea, I was going to do the whole horse in flowers but it wasn’t working. I couldn’t bear to lose it all though so the leg stayed. It seemed to need a bit of pretty somehow.

      Like

  4. Beautiful, Sarah…I just love the theme and the color scheme you have used! 🙂 Interesting tattoo on the horses’ leg!!

    Like

  5. I love just the bit of flowers. It’s like the floral background is slowly changing the horse from flesh and bone to something more whimsical. ❤

    Like

  6. Your friend is very lucky to be receiving this beautiful gift. You are a talented artist and your work is wonderful and filled with love.

    Like

  7. I love them all. But I like the top one best.

    Like

  8. The pony is very well drawn, Sarah! And, of the backgrounds, I like the first, multi designed one better! Love and Regards. 🙂

    Like

  9. Sarah, That is a great project and present for your friend. Very thoughtful of you. I kind of like the first one. It reminds me of having a Quilt Blanket. Perpetua.

    Like

  10. That will make a wonderful present!

    Like

  11. I like the bottom background the best! What a great idea for a present 🙂

    Like

  12. Very nice! Thought you’d starting quilting there for a minute. 🙂

    Like

  13. Love your subtle colours and background patterns. Is there something incomplete in the background of the first picture.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

