Collecting Patterns

I spent some time yesterday looking at Zentangles on the Internet.  There are some amazing designs out there.  I could feel the “doodle bug” creeping up on me again so I decided to search for sample Zentangle patterns.  It turns out that there are loads on Pinterest.  I hardly knew where to begin.  Here are some of the patterns that I liked enough to draw swatches of.

zentangleswatches

I haven’t been able to do much meditation lately so I found drawing very relaxing.  The thing with doodling is, it doesn’t matter if you repeatedly get interrupted.  You can just put it down and pick up where you left off.  And if you don’t get interrupted you can spend hours at it and then wonder where the time went. 😉

Posted on August 6, 2014, in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. You know how I am about “seeing” things. Your doodles taken together looked like a fabric book. The left being swatches to feel the fabric and the right side — flowing bolts of cloth. ❤ It sounds like if you're lost in the process for hours that you ARE meditating — just maybe a different form.:D

    Like

  2. So cool! I love stuff like this.

    Like

  3. I like those, Sarah! 🙂 You’re really good at that.

    Like

  4. My Dear Sarah, Why don’t You make Your Doodling a ‘Method’ of Your Meditation? Love and Regards.

    Like

  5. Definitely Zen like!

    Like

  6. Beautiful doodles, Sarah! 🙂

    Like

  7. Doodling can carry you off to the most wonderful relaxing mind set – keep it up, Sarah 😀

    Like

  8. I should have read this post first before commenting on the next one. I guess I’m working backwards through your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

