More Manga Studio Messing

I recently fell out with Manga Studio but not before I’d ordered “Mastering Manga Studio 5” by Liz Staley.  Thanks to this book I’m starting to forgive and forget.  To be honest, it’s probably not even Manga Studio’s fault.  I think my laptop just isn’t powerful enough to do the things I want to do.  Anyway, I’ve been playing with fonts today and turning photos into black-and-white pictures.

BallaTower

You might remember this picture from my post on Irish roundtowers.

The font is “Beyond Wonderland” from http://www.1001fonts.com/.

Posted on August 3, 2014, in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. i like the fonts but am lost to how you would use them. Am i missing something Sarah? – I have been so busy to miss a lotta stuff lately. thanks so much eve.

    Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass

    To forgive means you are releasing… Brave! What a nice post

    Like

  3. Nice medieval feel. 😀

    Like

  4. If you are having problem with computers because it doesn’t do what you want to do, the speaks my current situation. I can’t be bothered lately with computer, hence, less post. Keep on trying and the font looks very Irish.

    Like

  5. Don’t worry, Sarah! Nothing and no one can beat your hand drawn stuff, so take it easy- take it from me….don’t fret over it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

