Sometimes a Wild God

I’ve been re-blogging a lot recently while I don’t have any art of my own to share. I have a piece in the pipeline but I couldn’t resist re-blogging this poem by Tom Hirons. It stirred me a lot, and reminded me of books I read some years ago by Robert Holdstock which also stirred some primal sleeping thing in me.

Coyopa : words by Tom Hirons

Sometimes a wild god comes to the table.
He is awkward and does not know the ways
Of porcelain, of fork and mustard and silver.
His voice makes vinegar from wine.

View original post 633 more words

Posted on July 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thank for sharing this Sarah, It really touched the essence of my last few years. The imagery and word joinings were unique, yet felt as if they had been in the wind for eons waiting to be heard. 😀

    Like

  2. Oh, a new dig. Thanks for sharing wild god. I love the bear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

