New Toy

I’m loving deviantART’s new feature for producing motion books using Madefire.  I just followed the “Jump Start” tutorial and produced my first, very short, moving comic.  I can’t wait to try it with my own artwork.  (It’ll be a long wait though.  Still haven’t got up that digital art learning curve yet.)

By the way, don’t watch the comic with your volume turned up; I don’t want to be responsible for any heart attacks.

To be clear, the artwork and sound effects are not mine.  I just put together pre-made components using the Madefire tool.  There are credits at the end of the comic to tell you who did what.

Please let me know if you have any problems viewing the comic.

Posted on July 11, 2014, in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. The comic looks cool and interesting. Would love to see you create your own art and book with the software! Good luck!! By the way, the robot did give me a start too!!! It was fun viewing it!

    Like

  2. Great job! Very cool.

    Like

  3. Very dramatic. I had to watch it two times though. The first time I didn’t see where I could enlarge it so I couldn’t read the words. I can’t wait to see your first original short — I hope you have your Oscar speech prepared. 😀

    Like

    • Sorry about that. I wondered whether that was going to be a problem. Thanks for the feedback.
      I can’t wait to see my first original short either. 🙂
      Thanks for the encouragement.

      Like

  4. people are so creative and vimeo has some marvellous cartoons.. I love their movies. thanks. eve

    Like

Leave a Reply

