Flower Circle

Flower Circle

Flower Circle

Posted on May 3, 2014, in Art, Celtic interlace and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 53 Comments.

  1. Again a wonderful thing, Sarah!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us.
    Have a wonderful weekend, Sarah! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Love it. When I look in the center first, it has a 3-D appearance. The center looks like a sunflower towering over the smaller flowers similar to wild violets. The smaller flowers are connected in a artful dance. You have a beautiful series going here. I can’t wait to see the next one. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thanks Colleen. I had a weird experience when I was drawing the central part. I wanted the kind of mathematical spiral pattern that you get with sunflower seedheads. I started drawing tiny circles in spiral patterns but it wasn’t working so I gave up. Then I started drawing diamonds around this and they magically produced the pattern I had wanted – I wasn’t trying at that point, it just happened all by itself. These “doodles” that I’ve been doing lately have been teaching me a huge amount about the power of letting go. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. These you do are incredible. So very beautiful. You are blessed with so much talent.

    Like

  4. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

  5. Your art is amazing. So exacting and beautiful. This is wonderful.

    Like

  6. artistic
    balanced and calming πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Wow! It has an appearance of Christianity, Celtic, Muslim, Sufi, etc. Did you a special tool to draw this?

    Like

  8. I love your circle work.

    Like

  9. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    SHARED FROM –OUR BLOGGER FRIEND SARAH— WHO HAS TALENT RUNNING OUT OF HER EARS— LOVE YA SARAH!!! TOTALLY ENJOYED!!!

    Like

  10. Your work is so intricate Sarah! Do you use a spirograph for any of it?
    You must spend hours doing it!!

    Like

  11. Strong. Determined. Beautiful!

    Like

  12. Yes, in fact it’s his life and passion! Do you?

    Like

  13. This is amazing, Sarah! How have you been?

    Like

    • Hi Matthew, thanks, I’ve been fine. Much the same as you really – too busy to do much blogging. πŸ™‚
      I hope your job pays well enough to compensate for the lack of creativity time…

      Like

      • Yes! That’s the one nice thing about it. The pay is good. But it’s going to take a while to adjust to the schedule.

        I hope you’re not too busy! Hope you have time to relax.

        Like

      • That’s good. It would be miserable to have to do that for low pay.
        As for me, it’s a good kind of busy. I’m spending a lot of time in the kitchen and also in the garden now that the weather has improved. I’m preparing a new veg plot and a place to plant an apple tree.

        Like

      • That sounds like fun! I imagine gardens are a lot of fun. How long will it take for the apple tree to get big and start producing apples?

        Like

      • I love gardening. Everyone should try it. There’s nothing like picking your own home-grown veg/fruit. πŸ˜€
        I’m not sure about the apple tree; I’ve never planted one before. I’m going to buy one in a pot rather than bare-rooted so I think it should start producing a good crop in 3-4 years. That’s been my experience with fruit bushes anyway.

        Like

      • Interesting. I hope you get plenty of apples from it! πŸ™‚ Well, I’m staying at a hotel right now, just for fun. I’ve been drawing and drinking coffee throughout the night. I’m about to jump in the pool now! πŸ™‚

        Like

      • That sounds lovely! πŸ™‚
        Have a great time and enjoy your break.

        Like

      • Thanks! It’s good talking to you again, Sarah!

        Like

      • Ditto, Matthew. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

