DeviantART Update

Yesterday I set up an account on DeviantART.  I had been looking into selling my art last summer but I didn’t get very far with it.  When I got up yesterday morning I had no idea that I would have art on sale by the end of the day.  It was a spur-of-the-moment thing so I was up late last night trying to deal with the chaos I had unwittingly released.  I’m still a bit shell-shocked! 😮

I’ve only uploaded eleven pieces to my DeviantART Gallery so far but I plan to put more up soon.  I’m also going to try to add a button to this blog to take you to my DeviantART homepage [update: see right].  If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ll probably recognise most of the eleven pieces.  The only design that is available for sale so far is the dharma wheel that I mentioned last year.  You can see one version of it in the background to my blog.  A dharma wheel or dharmacakra is a visual representation of the Buddha’s teachings.  For example, the eight spokes represent the Noble Eightfold Path.

The main problem I have at the moment is getting my original pieces of art into digital format.  I haven’t made much progress with Manga Studio, my photography skills are a bit dodgy and my scanner is small and very basic.  I can’t sell anything that is blurry or has low resolution.  I’m working on it. 😉

Posted on April 8, 2014, in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. I have just placed an order!
    It’s really brilliant that I can buy your works!

    Like

    • Oh wow, my first customer. Thank you so much! 😀 ❤
      ありがとうございます。m(_ _)m
      Please let me know what you think of it when it arrives.

      Like

      • とんでもありません!(∩´∀`)∩
        Sure! I really look forward to seeing your work! I am excited!

        Like

      • Sorry for bothering again, but I have just found a good site for ‘artists’.
        https://note.mu/
        Perhaps you can sell easily your works, and I think many Japanese people will get the chance to see your works.
        However, I do not know it provides English version, sorry, if it doesn’t, please just ignore this.

        Like

      • Thanks for the link. I can’t find an English version. Maybe when my Japanese improves I will be able to use it. 🙂

        Like

  2. Well done! Your pictures are so lovely. I hope it goes well for you.

    Like

  3. I’m so happy for you. Your fist sale! Congratulations:)

    Like

  4. How does it feel with your first sale to now be an official PROFESSIONAL artist? Congrats. 😀 And a new journey has begun. 😀

    Like

  5. Yay! Congrats on your first sale!!! I found myself running around like a headless chicken with my first online sale too 🙂 Good luck and I hope you have many more

    Like

  6. Congrats! Beginning is always the hardest part.

    Like

    • Thanks Traci. 🙂 I just popped over to the Daily Quipple and I love your art. I wish you had a like button; I don’t have Facebook/Twitter/etc so I can’t share you around. Maybe down the line…

      Like

  7. Sarah, congratulations on your deviantart debut!!! And I love the whale doodle so much! It’s been three years since I have signed up on deviantart, and still haven’t figured it out completely. All the best to you!!!!! 🙂

    Like

  8. Many blessings and much good luck as you embark on this part of your journey…

    Like

  9. wishing you happy success
    sharing your heart’s work 🙂

    Like

  10. I wish you good luck with everything and hope it all goes well with getting your gorgeous art into digital. Congratulations with joining DeviantArt! I’m so excited for you to be doing this. Your art is incredible and you deserve every success! xo Gina

    Like

Leave a Reply

