Second Doodle Finished

Second Doodle Finished

I turned it around because I thought it looked a bit like a landscape.

Posted on March 15, 2014, in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Incredible. It’s a bit similar to Hakone-zaiku, but more detailed and amazing!
    I love it!

    Like

    • Thank you. πŸ˜€
      I haven’t heard of Haikone-zaiku. I will look it up.

      Like

    • I just looked up images of Hakone-zaiku. I love it. I really love boxes, particularly with marquetry. I have a Japanese puzzle box with a wooden picture of a view of Mount Fuji on. I must send you a photo some time.

      Like

      • Thank you Sarah! I have never know the word “marquetry”. I did not know how can I say “Yosegi-zaiku”, but you gave an exact word “marquetry”!

        Like

      • By the way, “marquetry” has an unexpected pronunciation. It is pronounced like the word “market” with “ree” on the end.

        Like

  2. It is a landscape! Very nice!

    Like

  3. Absolutely GORGEOUS! ~ Thanks for sharing your inspiring work of art here, Sarah.
    Cheers, Gina

    Like

  4. And it does! I bet it would work any way you oriented it;)

    Like

  5. It does look a landscape with the “sun”. Then I looked again. The sun looks like an eye and taking the whole center section it looks like a bird — maybe a phoenix. πŸ˜€

    Like

  6. I love your intricate lines!

    Like

  7. I was thinking of waves of the sea

    Like

  8. I just happened to chance upon your blog right now, and guess what! Just today morning I posted a random doodle of mine, (please, I would be honored if you could check it out) and then I see your doodles!!!! It’s uncanny!
    Your doodles are awesome! Your blog has encouraged me to work on some more in the future…..

    Like

  9. WOW! Not doodling. Intricate and amazing~

    Like

  10. Beautiful! I admire, because I would be quite unable to make such graceful things πŸ™‚ Kind regards, FrΓ©dΓ©ric

    Like

Leave a Reply

