More from Nanna’s Autograph Book

I’ve decided not to post the more personal autographs from my nanna’s autograph album.  I don’t think she would have wanted them to go public.  Anyway, here are a few more less personal ones, including quite a saucy one:

Posted on February 28, 2014, in Autographs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I agree with the smile ones. It always amazes me that I can be in the foulest of moods and yet if I force myself to smile, I can feel my whole body respond. And yes, I smiled at the saucy parlour lamp one. I do imagine that your nanna is smiling in heaven as we all chuckle over these tidbits of wisdom and wit. 😀

    Like

    • Yes, I find that too, when I remember. I think I read somewhere that using your smile muscles releases endorphins whether or not the smile is genuine. Then the endorphins produce a nice positive feedback loop.
      My nanna had a beautiful smile and a cheeky sense of humour. 😀

      Like

  2. These are wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Wonderful memories are for sharing – your nanna would like that Sarah I think 😀

    Like

  4. Such beautiful words of wisdom your Nanna was. I really like written journals. Again, thank you for sharing.

    Like

  5. Thanks Sarah for sharing these precious memories!

    Like

Leave a Reply

