Origami Hearts

This one is for Colleen whose favourite colour is yellow.  This is to thank her for being my blog angel recently.  🙂

yellowheart

It was made with a single square of paper (yellow on one side, white on the other).

This one is for my secret Valentine:

twoheartsIt was made from a single 2:1 rectangle of paper.  I made the paper by gluing (using watered down PVA) tissue paper to kitchen foil.  It is nice to fold but the folds are hard to reverse – with paper, it’s easier to turn valley folds into mountain folds.

Here is the book I used:

bookHowever, there are instructions for similar hearts on the Internet.  For example, try here and here.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Origami and Papercraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The wings are a nice touch 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks. I feel like I can fly. I came in from shoveling for the second time (not done yet) and found your gift. I love my Valentine Heart Angel. Not surprisingly — when I wrote this morning about my comments hitting my dad’s special number — that comment was from you. I hope each day you have more love than the last. 😀

    Like

    • Thank you.
      That’s so wonderful. I feel like I’ve been sent a gift too – as you know, I love special numbers.
      Happy shoveling! I hope someone brings their snowblower over again.
      😀

      Like

  3. Yellow rose is in close connection with the symbol of the Sun. Their intention is to make people feel good. Yellow rose represents joy and satisfaction – that is what Croats say about them and so too a yellow heart! Your yellow heart can fly one to the Sun without getting burned, just cosy warmth all the way 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

