New Christmas Crafting

I’m running a bit late today because lightning caused a power cut here for a few hours.  I missed my cups of tea but it meant that we could put our stove on.

fireplaceWe normally heat the house with a wood pellet burner.  The stove is much more Christmassy, isn’t it?

Yesterday I took my daughter over to my friend Sally‘s Mill and we did some Christmas crafting.  First we collected twigs from Sally’s garden.  They needed to look like miniature trees.  We took them inside, stuck them each in a base block and then drew them.  We tried to create a landscape around them.

TreeSally had glued some sticks together for us so that we could learn how to make Mexican God’s eyes.  We all loved making them.  We especially liked the sparkly yarn that Sally had in her 20-year-old stash.

Godseyes

Posted on December 24, 2013, in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I have a black stove like yours sans the window.. Nice mantle..Merry Christmas!

    Like

  2. Merry Christmas and many hugs to you and your family. I hope you have a wonderful holiday.

    Like

  3. I could of used a few minutes in front of that stove today after I stepped through the ice into a puddle. Brrr. Love the crafts and your obvious joy in describing them. Happy Holidays. 😀

    Like

  4. Gotta love that sparkly yarn! Really lovely. Wishing you a Happy New Year!

    Like

  5. I thought it would be fun today to visit each person who follows me and wish them a Happy New Year. 😀 I know you like special numbers so thanks for being one of my top three commenters and putting Ireland as my number country visiting my site (besides my home country). Hope 2014 brings lots of rainbows.

    Like

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Georgeous – really lovely 🙂

    Like

  7. Hope your Christmas was great, Sarah – Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

