Crafty Christmas

Last year we had a very crafty Christmas but I didn’t have this blog.  This year I have the blog but I’ve done very little Christmas crafting.  Solution: I’ll tell you about last year’s Christmas crafting.

I have a crafty friend who teaches me (and sometimes my daughter) how to do wonderful crafty things.  Last year she taught me how to make a Christmas wreath for my front door.

wreath
We also had a crafting session with my daughter. We made angels out of paper plates, snowflakes on sticks and a huge ball made out of gold plates decorated with old Christmas cards. As you can imagine there were sequins and glitter going everywhere.
ball
All that wonderful crafting gave my daughter itchy fingers. She saw the Christmas tree I hadn’t decorated yet and did this to it.
invasioncats
I thought the pictures were so wonderful that I put most of the usual decorations away. I just put the fairy lights on and a few white baubles. The rest of the decorations were handmade. We made some snowflakes out of paper and I also crocheted some.
crochetsnowflakes
Here is the final version:finaltree

Posted on December 16, 2013, in Craft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. So pretty and very creative!

    Like

  2. Love. The true meaning of the holidays. 😀

    Like

  3. Fun! I love Christmas crafts.

    Like

  4. The gold ball design is awesome!

    Like

  5. What a brilliant tree and wreath!
    I wish I could go and see them.

    Like

  6. Sarah! What a beautiful utterly original Christmas tree! Well done, both of you! Best ~ HuntMode

    Like

  7. Thanks for reminding me
    that Christmas is coming 🙂

    Like

  8. All fantastic Sarah! Wishing you a wonderful holiday:)

    Like

  9. Now that’s a Christmas tree in all it’s splendor! I love the door wreath too. You certainly have talent not just in words but actions!

    Like

  10. Hi there! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog such as yours require a large amount of work?
    I am completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

    Like

    • Hi Carmel. I just started by posting regularly and reading lots of other people’s blogs. It takes time but I wouldn’t call it work. 🙂 I’m no expert on blogging but, since you asked for recommendations, I would suggest keeping your posts fairly short but frequent. Also, be sure to check out the blogs of those that visit your blog, and “Like” and “Follow” the blogs of people who interest you. Good luck. 😀

      Like

  1. Pingback: Colds and Craft: 2013 365 Challenge #351 | writermummy

  2. Pingback: My Christmas Cards are Complete! | The Things I've Made

  3. Pingback: Last Minute Christmas Presents | Social Media Hoax

  4. Pingback: Knitwits & Crafty Stitchers | Anglo Saxon Celt Creates

Leave a Reply

