Drum Hat

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m thinking of getting rid of my drum.  I want to document it on my blog before it goes.

I was worried about the skin getting damaged in transit so I made my drum a woolly hat!  There are several layers to the hat and a drawstring to secure it in place.  The inner layer is thick plastic cut from an old case that used to contain computer training manuals.

drum1 drumhatbot drumhattop

Posted on November 9, 2013, in Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. You just made me a bit smarter Sarah, a drum ht is foreign to me.

    Like

  2. AWESOME— & ALL I PLAY IS A WASHBOARD!!!! 🙂 Now crocheting a cover for my washboard might be tricky!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Whoever will get is one very lucky person.

    Like

  4. Okay “plectrum” there’s a new word for the day.:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

