Isolation is not a sign of depression

I love people but they’re so exhausting! πŸ˜‰

Life Is Like That

In a nutshell

Are you an introvert or extrovert?

Source:Β  Tumblr: Social Introverts

View original post

Posted on November 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. It all makes perfect sense.x

    Like

  2. I am with you there, Sarah. Thank you for the reblog.

    Like

  3. Being an introvert myself, I totally get this. Thanks for reblogging.

    Like

  4. Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

    Like

  5. So true, so very, very true. Half the time I just see their lips move because I’m writing something in my head and wishing I had a piece of paper with me. I’m a party girl introvert. Parties are great because I can leave when I want to leave and talk to the people I want to talk to and I don’t feel trapped. Smaller groups all I do is look for is the exit and wonder how much longer I have to make myself stay. Arggggggggg.

    Like

    • I can see how that would work except, for me, the noise at parties is too much. I can’t do noise and people at the same time! One-on-one in a quiet setting is what works for me.

      Like

  6. Reblogged this on Rethinking Life and commented:
    Great post.

    Like

  7. I hope you don’t mind that I reblogged this. Thank you very much.

    Like

  8. That’s exactly what my hubby is always saying! Guess he is an introvert πŸ˜‰
    When I am around people I usually feel very enthusiastic even I enjoy being alone from time to time as well. Does this make me an extrovert?

    Like

Leave a Reply

