Goodbye Nanna

English: Rose മലയാളം: പനിനീര്‍പ്പൂവ്‍

English: Rose മലയാളം: പനിനീര്‍പ്പൂവ്‍ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My grandmother passed away peacefully in hospital during the night.  She was born in 1913 but she didn’t quite make it to her 100th birthday.  I would like to tell you more about her but I don’t feel up to it at the moment.  I just wanted to say that I will be taking a break from WordPress for a week or two.  I’m going back to Wales and I won’t be taking my laptop.

Goodbye nanna.  I love you.

 

Posted on September 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. My friend. I am so very saddened for you and your family. I extend my heart. Belinda

    Like

  2. I am so sorry for your loss.

    Like

  3. I am sorry for the loss of your grandmother’s touch and the sound of her voice but she will always be alive in this world because you carry her in your heart.

    Like

  4. I am so sorry for your loss.

    Like

  5. With my deepest sympathy. Take a break for as long as you need during this time of sorrow. Safe travels, Sarah. My prayers to you and yours.

    Like

  6. Sarah: Please accept my most sincere sympathies in the loss of your Nanna. Continuing bonds of love can never be broken; she will always be in your heart. Sending you blessings and comfort…

    Like

  7. So very very sorry for your loss.

    Like

  8. My (belated) condolences. I couldn’t access your blog and wasn’t sure if it was even still online, so only saw your updates today.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Tripping Down Memory Lane | Anglo Saxon Celt Creates

  2. Pingback: Getting Knotted #2 | Anglo Saxon Celt Creates Art and Craft

Leave a Reply

