Irish View for Belinda and Colleen

TheReekBelinda (http://busymindthinking.com/) is on a virtual tour of the world.  Welcome to Ireland!  On the horizon of the photo is Croagh Patrick in County Mayo, Ireland.  If you click on the photo you will be able to see the mountain better.  This is supposed to be where Saint Patrick stood when he banished snakes from Ireland.

Update: I have added Colleen to the title of this post.  I would like to dedicate this post to all those people who are too sick to travel.  May you get well soon.

Posted on August 25, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. This is so very scenic and it has clouds! I love it my friend. xo. Thank you for the details, I am learning about history and that’s very meaningful to me.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    I am learning about history, seeing beautiful places; and in doing so, you become part of my history when I journal. Years from now my grandchildren will read about my wordpress experience and family. xo Thank you.

    Like

  3. Can I assume that there are no longer any snakes in Ireland? Beautiful view.

    Like

  4. Beautiful scenic shot!

    Like

  5. OMG,this picture is so beauuutiful.

    Like

  6. I’ve never so many shades of green as when I visited Ireland. I long to return; thank you for this photo.

    Like

  7. Ah that’s lovely. Reminded me of childhood holidays in Mayo. My granny was a Mayo lady. My dad climbed Croagh Patrick in his bare feet one very hot summer. Thank you for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

